The Dragonet Prophecy (Wings of Fire, Book 1)

The Dragonet Prophecy (Wings of Fire, Book 1)

By Tui T. Sutherland

338 ratings 494 reviews 375 followers
Book 1 of 13 in the  Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a569911
A thrilling new series soars above the competition and redefines middle-grade fantasy fiction for a new generation!

The seven dragon tribes have been at war for generations, locked in an endless battle over an ancient, lost treasure. A secret movement called the Talons of Peace is determined to bring an end to the fighting, with the help of a prophecy -- a foretelling that calls for great sacrifice.

Five dragonets are collected to fulfill the prophecy, raised in a hidden cave and enlisted, against their will, to end the terrible war.

But not every dragonet wants a destiny. And when the select five escape their underground captors to look for their original homes, what has been unleashed on the dragon world may be far more than the revolutionary planners intended . . .

Publisher: Scholastic Press
ISBN-13: 9780545349185
ISBN-10: 0545349184
Published on 7/1/2012
Binding: Hardcover
Number of pages: 336

Book Reviews (479)

Add a Rating

I like the interesting adventure of the dragonets ,and I enjoy reading it everywhere this is one of my favorite book!I recommend this book

I love this book and the entire series because it is fantasy fiction, and contains excitement, humor, and good characters. In the book, a dragon named Clay and his four friends are supposedly "dragonets of destiny", meaning they have to stop the war between all the dragon tribes. The first five books of the series are all in the plot, leaving this book at a cliffhanger. Read to find out what happens in the book!

Clay and the four other dragonets of the 'prophecy' are trying to escape the clutches of the dragons who want to keep them until it is time for them to stop the war. Many say their destany is false. these dragons do want a desteny . they will find their way back to their homes.I am on book nine out of 15, and the first 6 are my favorite.

My favorite book in this series is Moon Rising!!

i read book 1-9 and i love the series! in my opinion the 1st book is not as good as the others but its still good. The first one has a lot of violence which i'm fine with but the others defiently have less. The first arch (books 1-5) are about were there are 5 dragonets (baby dragons) trying to stop a war.

Amazing book I love the wings of fire series! ! ! ! Right now I'm on book 13 and so far it's really good

I loved this book!

With great Dragons and a big story to tell, this will make your day.

I'm a 3rd grader and I think that the whole series is AMAZING! I read the whole series about 5 times. It's awesome. You should try if you didn't read it yet.

Show More