Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy: Little Women

2018 marks the 150th anniversary of the classic Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. Join Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy as they are reenvisioned as a blended family living in modern day NYC in this beautiful graphic novel.

With their father away in the military and their mother working two jobs to support the family, the March sisters have to rely on one another to make it from day to day. Whether they're arguing over the bathroom, struggling with homework, fighting off bullies, understanding their crushes, or battling cancer, there's one thing the four sisters keep questioning--will everything turn out okay?

Join modern young women, Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy in a new narrative that follows four sisters and their struggles in growing up, dealing with racism, discovering themselves, and following their dreams.

This beautiful (full-color) story is a must-read for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Smile and Sisters, Mariko Tamaki's This One Summer, Svetlana Chmakova's Awkward, and Victoria Jamieson's Roller Girl.
Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on February 5, 2019 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316522864
ISBN-13: 9780316522861
3 Book Reviews
  • jyroligykunixy
    jyroligykunixyalmost 2 years
    So this is a homeless family that makes it through the time and at the end they have a party with the family member and Meg brings her boyfriend so jo her sister was sneaking on them.So she made the most part she is ......... The End The end The end!!! I hope you read this i dont want to spoil it all.
    • zojo456
      zojo456about 2 years55 stars
      This book is such an amazing story of sisters, who go though all of there wild adventures in just a year!And the story were so wild and such a coincidence to happen in the same year!
      • gianna632
        gianna632over 2 years55 stars
        This book is such an inspirational book. Four girls, Meg, the fashionista, Jo, the tomboy, Beth, the guitarist, and Amy, the artist, live an somewhat normal life. They don't have much money, so they live in a cheap apartment. Their dad is halfway across the country, and the girls and their mom are mourning for him. But instead, they learn a lesson; even if they are a little poor, they have more than some people. This message gets them through extraordinary things. I recommend this book to 4-6 graders, and for people who love realistic fiction.