New grade. New friends. New worries? Introducing an irresistibly honest, relatable graphic novel about friendship, anxiety, and growing up–just right for fans of Real Friends and Guts!

Katie knows there’s stuff that makes her different. She’s homeschooled, she has freckles, and her teeth are really crooked. But none of these things matter to Kacey. They’re best friends forever—just like their necklaces say. But when they go to summer camp, Kacey starts acting weird. What happened to the “forever”? And when Katie gets home, she can’t stop worrying. About getting braces. About 6th grade. About friends. She knows tapping three times or opening and closing a drawer won’t make everything better . . . but sometimes it helps stop the worrying. Is something wrong with her? And will anyone want to be friends with her if they find out?

Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on May 3, 2022 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0593301285
ISBN-13: 9780593301289
6 Book Reviews
  • regancornrules
    regancornrules4 months55 stars
    Have you ever known there's stuff that makes you different ? Katie knows plenty of things that makes her different than other kids. For starters, red hair, freckles, young for her grade, and has to get braces. Another thing that makes her different are these pangs she hears. The pangs only seem to get worse. Little does she know her dad struggles with OCD. Pangs or chirps, anyone will love this book
    • foreverregancorn
      foreverregancorn5 months55 stars
      Katie knows their stuff that makes her differnt. She's homeschooled, has red hair, has freckles, and need braces. But that doesn't matter to Katie. What matters is her best friend Kasey But, when she meets delainey, kacey gets mad. Later that month, she gets braces and has to get a frenectomy. what a pain. she's been clikking things 10 times to make her feel better. which is revealed to be ocd very good book love it
      • galaxy1234
        galaxy12345 months55 stars
        that was awesome
        • alphademon673
          alphademon6735 months55 stars
          I really want to read this book. Because I know how hard it is to try your hardest to be liked in this world. To feel like you're different. Uncool. Weird. But we're all different in some way. And there's no need to be ashamed of it! #Weareone
          • crystalwind13
            crystalwind135 months44 stars
            I haven't read it yet, but sounds interesting.
            • foreverregancorn
              foreverregancorn5 months55 stars
              i just found out its a graphic novel, it made me pretty excited i cant wait to read it