Lights, Camera, Middle School! (Babymouse Tales from the Locker)

It’s a new kind of book for Babymouse! Fans of Dork Diaries, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and James Patterson’s Middle School books, this is going to be epic. . . .

For Babymouse, middle school is like a monster movie. You can never be sure who’s a friend and who’s an enemy, and the halls are filled with mean-girl zombies. Instead of brains, the zombies hunger for stuff—the perfect wedge sandals or the right shade of sparkly lip gloss—and they expect everyone to be just like them.

But Babymouse doesn’t want to fit in—she wants to stand out! So she joins the film club to write and direct a sweeping cinematic epic. Will making the film of her dreams turn into a nightmare?

Thanks to Babymouse, middle school gets schooled in this hilarious new series from bestselling authors Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm.
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on July 4, 2017 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0399554386
ISBN-13: 9780399554384
58 Book Reviews
  • jebacyrihihe
    jebacyrihihe3 months55 stars
    This looks really interesting and so fun to read so I really really really really really really want to read it I’m probably gonna look it up and read it or go to a rep library. I read multiple baby moms books all of them already.
    • SAY CHEESE!over 2 years
      When did this book come out?! I always wondered when Babymouse would be in middle school. Except this is a novel! Tell me about this book, and I want to read it!
      • Purple poweralmost 3 years
        This book perfect for anyone who likes comics and long stories it's just a book to read any time
        • elizacanread
          elizacanreadover 4 years44 stars
          In this book, Babymouse starts middle school. She joins a filming club and is the director of the movie. Her enemy Felicia Fury Paws is the star. Almost no one wants to be in the movie. because the drama club also needs actors. The actors are stressful and hard to work with. What will happen to THIS movie?
          • 400bella
            400bellaover 4 years44 stars
            Baby mouse is not the coolest. She does not like middle school, and her worst enemy is well still her worst enemy. She does not know who her friends are, and who are not her friends. Will shooting a movie at school make her more popular, or will she be uncool forever?
            • jwarne
              jwarneover 4 years
              I did not think I was going to like this book. Babymouse? I thought it was for babies. BUT after reading it I want to read more. It's so funny! Babymouse is the coolest character in this book.
              • finessedshorty
                finessedshortyover 4 years55 stars
                What I would say is that I would definitely recommend this book for anyone and I would rate it a 5 star. Another thing I would say is I would read this book again and again.
                • readytoread
                  readytoreadover 4 years44 stars
                  It is a combination of comics and chapter book. Perfect combo if you ask me! In this story, Babymouse joins a filmmaking club. There, however, are many struggles while making this movie. It's like the old Babymouse, except this Babymouse is a middle schooler. I totally recommend it. Read on!
                  • amandanut
                    amandanutover 4 years55 stars
                    This book is amazing. Its about babymouse who wants to get famous in her school but all her attempts fail. Then she joins the film club and A LOT OF DRAMA HAPPENS. This book is really good and amusing and I love how its so relate able to reality. Its a bit like Dork Diaries but great in its own way. I really enjoyed it and hope there are more issues of babymouse.
                    • readytoread
                      readytoreadover 4 years44 stars
                      I like how it's half comic, half chapter book. I can finish it in about two hours. It's funny, but I like book #two better. It is based on the Baby Mouse series, except she's in middle school, and I like it better because there are some words, more like a chapter book. My friends told me about the Baby Mouse series, but I wasn't interested. But this made me love it!